login   |    register
User Support
This forum deals with technical issues, email problems or other support related issues.
Adding pictures to your posts
Removed by original poster on 01/16/11 - 00:43:07 (GMT).
ahandykindaguy
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
Joined: August 20, 2008
KitMaker: 1,209 posts
Historicus Forma: 6 posts
Posted: Sunday, December 18, 2011 - 08:55 AM UTC
thanks for this post, seeing it was all i needed to start off. I am pretty linear for a left brainer...
DamonNelson
_VISITCOMMUNITY
United States
Joined: March 14, 2012
KitMaker: 2 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 04:00 PM UTC
I too am having the same problems. I will give it a few more tries then probably just delete my account. Doesn't seem like it should be this difficult in 2012.

Like Robby stated above, it appears to upload, then it says "this category cannot contain photos". Yet I did not choose a category, because that was never an option.
Tomcat31
#042
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - North East, United Kingdom
Joined: November 18, 2006
KitMaker: 2,828 posts
Historicus Forma: 11 posts
Posted: Friday, March 16, 2012 - 08:47 AM UTC
if you read this thread a user was having the same issue and it turns out that their file size was too big. try resizing your image to 600x800 and then upload. it should work then
Tanksami
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Victoria, Australia
Joined: August 06, 2011
KitMaker: 1,266 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 07:26 PM UTC
Help please!! I have managed to get my photos right size & in gallery now, am using Firefox, but I can't get the element properties box to pop / open do I can copy photo into it??

Thanks mike
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,338 posts
Historicus Forma: 56 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 18, 2012 - 09:58 PM UTC
Right click the picture after you have opened it in the gallery and select "view image info" in the latest edition of firefox. Then copy and paste that information between the image tags generated by an option at the bottom of each new post.
mvaiano
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Joined: January 24, 2012
KitMaker: 1,054 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 04:32 AM UTC
Hi Darren !

Can you help me, please ?

I posted at list 9 photos im my post about Dana and only one open.

Did I do something wrong ?

Thanks a lot !

Marco
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,338 posts
Historicus Forma: 56 posts
Posted: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 04:50 AM UTC
Marco I have added the pictures you tried to post but as I am not an admin for the area of the site you posted in I cannot tell you what went wrong. I will say that as you got one picture to display it cannot be much of on error on your part. If yopu select edit on your post where one of the pictures is displayed and look at the two lines of code you should be able to see what went wrong.
mvaiano
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Joined: January 24, 2012
KitMaker: 1,054 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 05:13 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Marco I have added the pictures you tried to post but as I am not an admin for the area of the site you posted in I cannot tell you what went wrong. I will say that as you got one picture to display it cannot be much of on error on your part. If yopu select edit on your post where one of the pictures is displayed and look at the two lines of code you should be able to see what went wrong.



I'll do this. Thanks a lot
Removed by original poster on 05/28/12 - 03:34:34 (GMT).
Removed by original poster on 05/28/12 - 03:37:40 (GMT).
garthj
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ontario, Canada
Joined: August 15, 2006
KitMaker: 282 posts
Historicus Forma: 6 posts
Posted: Saturday, June 09, 2012 - 01:11 AM UTC
test [/img]
garthj
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ontario, Canada
Joined: August 15, 2006
KitMaker: 282 posts
Historicus Forma: 6 posts
Posted: Saturday, June 09, 2012 - 01:11 AM UTC
test
Removed by original poster on 06/10/12 - 23:44:29 (GMT).
TMoon
#152
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Joined: December 07, 2002
KitMaker: 487 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 11:26 AM UTC
I'm having problems uploading to the Kitmaker photo area.
The error message I get is:

"Error creating thumbnail! Error code: 1

Command:

"/usr/bin/mogrify" +profile "*" -size 0x150 -quality 70 -geometry 0x150 '/home/gallery3/public_html/data/500/thumbs/Left-Front2.jpg'

This happened last night and today.

What do I need to do?
Thanks,
Tom Moon
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,338 posts
Historicus Forma: 56 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 12:28 PM UTC
Tom as the site is being moved to a new server the gallery is currently down. Jim will have it back up as soon as possible but please bare with him.
TMoon
#152
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Joined: December 07, 2002
KitMaker: 487 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, June 27, 2012 - 02:31 PM UTC
Thanks for the update.
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 08, 2012 - 03:07 AM UTC
I'm having problems any photos uploaded to post.I go through the instructions to upload the pics,then hit submit,I get a message that they have been uploaded successfully.Then when I hit process,I get the message:Sorry this image format is'nt supported yet.I am logged on,the image format is in jpg,and the image size is under 400kb.I'm I doing something wrong?I've tried this 4 times since registering.I filled out that form for feedback twice,first one did'nt send,something about language thread?,the second sent,but I have'nt heard anything.
Thanks,Bill
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,338 posts
Historicus Forma: 56 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 08, 2012 - 07:13 AM UTC
I refer you to my previous post.
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 08, 2012 - 01:20 PM UTC
This is the message I receive when I hit process:(): Sorry, this image type is not supported yet.The photos are jpg.and under 400 kb each
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,338 posts
Historicus Forma: 56 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 08, 2012 - 01:24 PM UTC
The gallery is not currently accepting pictures of any type and that will change only when the publisher has resolved some issues with it.
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, July 09, 2012 - 12:25 AM UTC
Thank you Cmot.
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 05:02 PM UTC
Darren,is there any updates of when the new server will be up so we can upload our photos?I Got a Meng Merkava 3 thats screaming at me to put up a build logs and slap it together.
Thanks,Bill
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New Hampshire, United States
Joined: December 15, 2001
KitMaker: 12,414 posts
Historicus Forma: 444 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 05:54 PM UTC
I posted earlier in the Network Talk forum. The gallery issues should be resolved now.

Thanks for your patience,

Jim
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, July 13, 2012 - 01:21 AM UTC
Thanks Jim!Now this may be a stupid question,but how do you delete photos?When I uploaded some pics,2 of them did'nt have thumbs(no big deal),but one pic was corrupted on upload and only shows half of it's self.The photo is fine on my pc,and photo bucket,so it had to have gotten messed up on upload.
Thank,Bill