login   |    register
Photography
Questions about shooting your models and dioramas? Ask here.
pics in a forum
unprofor
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Joined: February 16, 2006
KitMaker: 254 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, March 20, 2006 - 05:21 AM UTC
hello people! I'm trying to get some pictures in a forum. I followed the instructions and then submit but i get these little red crosses in the text.
What am i doing wrong?
AJLaFleche
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Massachusetts, United States
Joined: May 05, 2002
KitMaker: 8,074 posts
Historicus Forma: 1,791 posts
Posted: Monday, March 20, 2006 - 05:57 AM UTC
Don't feel bad, we've all been there.
Go to your photos and left clcick on the thumbnail to get a full size picture. Right click on the full size and a box pops up. Choose "Properties" at the bottom of the box by left clicking. IN the middle, there's a URL Address. Triple left click on the address to highl;ight it. Right click the highligted address and choose "Copy" Close the properties box by left clft clicking "Cancel" and returen to your post. Now, above the text box on the right is a button labeled img. Click it and http://put.url.here/image.file appears between a set of brackets. Highliight this by dragging the cusosr across it. Now right click the highlighted portion and choose "Paste". Your picture will be in your post.
When I post multiple pictures in a post, I paste the addresses in Word first and add the bracketed img-/img code manually before copying the whole thing into my post. Just make sure when you do this you don't leave any spaces or you'll get the dreaded
unprofor
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Joined: February 16, 2006
KitMaker: 254 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, March 20, 2006 - 02:16 PM UTC
Thank's for your help Al! I think i get it .
Now let's have some fun..........................
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, March 20, 2006 - 06:42 PM UTC
C:Documents and SettingseshenDesktop
I am trying to see if it work for me.
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, March 20, 2006 - 06:46 PM UTC
Second trial.
http://tk.files.storage.msn.com/x1pc_jqddVOWRm1uctIwK-ARwkbRez69SEIMatk3dYkWevBaE2vWP3Z-cSNncgwKh1O5qmAUSDyhJjJOGrEE4G3osDiGNz4E8KjsM8mNsTwVnOqtnBBebsqH3MiAigPy1T7UjxcUhQiV2g
AJLaFleche
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Massachusetts, United States
Joined: May 05, 2002
KitMaker: 8,074 posts
Historicus Forma: 1,791 posts
Posted: Monday, March 20, 2006 - 07:06 PM UTC
Nice PZ III, Patrick.
Edward, what are you trying to do?
unprofor
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Joined: February 16, 2006
KitMaker: 254 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 01:41 AM UTC
Hi Edward! Do you have any pictures or albums in your gallery at Kitmaker. I take a look at your profile but can't find any of your pics. maby you have to do that first.

greetzzz
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 07:22 AM UTC
Patrick, i'd tried, but errors kept coming up. I really don't know what to do. Can someone help this computer idiot?
AJLaFleche
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Massachusetts, United States
Joined: May 05, 2002
KitMaker: 8,074 posts
Historicus Forma: 1,791 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 09:12 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Patrick, i'd tried, but errors kept coming up. I really don't know what to do. Can someone help this computer idiot?


The gallery was down for a while last week. Try again. Then follow the directions I posted above.
The address will have this format:
http://photos.kitmaker.net/data/500/DSC00050.JPG,
i.e., starting with http and ending with jpg. You have to copy everything them paste it between [ img ]and [ /img ], leaving out the spaces.
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 09:47 AM UTC
Thank for the quick help, but every time I clicked the "Up load picture" button, these poped up:

We're sorry, but the system experienced an unrecoverable error. Please try again later.

I try to register in the Gallery, that poped up again. I don't know if there is something wrong with my computer. Any way, now I am sure that I am a complete idiot when it comes to computer.

fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 09:58 AM UTC
Sorry, I got it. I need to log in. Hmmm, a real idiot.

:-) :-) :-)
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 10:08 AM UTC
I am tryin again.

http://photos.kitmaker.net/data/500/Knight_Tem_J.jpg :


_|
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 10:33 AM UTC
I will give up if this fail again

[imghttp://photos.kitmaker.net/data/500/Knight_Tem_J.jpg[/img]

fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 10:36 AM UTC


God know I'd tried. (++) (++)
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 10:38 AM UTC
Hooray. Thanks Al. Thanks for putting up with all those junk before.

unprofor
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Joined: February 16, 2006
KitMaker: 254 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 03:18 PM UTC
he you got it!! Nice figure! is that painted? I realy like the expression on his face.
AJLaFleche
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Massachusetts, United States
Joined: May 05, 2002
KitMaker: 8,074 posts
Historicus Forma: 1,791 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 06:07 PM UTC
By, Jove, Oy think 'e's got it!
fatfrog
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Joined: December 20, 2005
KitMaker: 42 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 06:12 PM UTC
Thank you Pat. Now for more training, here is the same figure in colour. I hope I get it right the first time.



I painted it with Vallejo Acrylic. Its in 90mm, quite large though. Hope you like it.

AJLaFleche
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Massachusetts, United States
Joined: May 05, 2002
KitMaker: 8,074 posts
Historicus Forma: 1,791 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 06:52 PM UTC
Great job on a great figure. You really caught some serious intensity in his eyes. Almost too real.
MiamiJHawk
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: April 07, 2005
KitMaker: 1,225 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 07:01 PM UTC
Patrick:

Very nice presentation. At first glance that picture looks
almost real. Lovely photo as well. Are those two dudes
on top of the vehicle, Alpine figs? The one in front
gives me that impression. Nice work. Glad you were
able to finger out how to post. It took me a long time as
I'm a Macintosh user and there is no such thing as a
right click. . . Grim Reaper finally told me what button to
push. Let us see more pix, Patrick.
MiamiJHawk
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: April 07, 2005
KitMaker: 1,225 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 07:10 PM UTC
Fat Frog:

Your call sign is Fat Frog? Dude, I just looked at your beautiful work and Fat Frog just won't do. . . You are
one fine artist. Just beautiful work. So glad you stuck
with it with AJ's help. I think after seeing your pix we
should change yo name to His Majesty Fat Frog or
. . . perhaps Prince Valiant Frog?

PS. Oh AJ don't tell me remember Professor 'enry
'iggins too? Pline Kike . . . the rhine in Spine styes
minely in the pline. Mrs. Pierce. . . you're a woman. Why
can't a woman be more like a etc, etc.