login   |    register
User Support
This forum deals with technical issues, email problems or other support related issues.
Adding pictures to your posts
Removed by original poster on 04/12/20 - 18:35:51 (GMT).
MrchntMarine
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Louisiana, United States
Joined: February 11, 2020
KitMaker: 62 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 06:36 AM UTC
test.... Ok, so I have this picture in google pictures and I had been on a pc and logged in everywhere and I had tried to copy and paste the below using Firefox and ms edge into a post and for some reason for the life of me could not get the picture to paste. I could copy but no paste allowed inside my thread. I could paste it on the desktop but not in the thread. I would try to paste and nothing wold happen. I am now on a Mac and it let me copy from google pics and paste below.

RobinNilsson
Staff MemberTOS Moderator
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Stockholm, Sweden
Joined: November 29, 2006
KitMaker: 6,686 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 07:23 AM UTC
The Google user content link you used:
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/xwno5khcycZ-F6G2jrgLFNzPJDxdm4VXAQraxDWlOKQenwAJqXhJayq5My8bFWqyEXxl0t4vzK9UzXZZfcjNn14MlwK-u3kPTxHwqj8JFe8sHnYw8IRjJYJJ-HMqmlbf14_c4JlXseSxBgw5iVUdEbTlXhmcRrhc7EnkpPAF-oWRahVRbUsP6O5iZYtFvebTyX2FWqbKwiFVN4DB24R08HlmSRtn2l9SfRiqy9SHZL6JW3q5xjCbVd0p00rpZEoAWpBYhQsStUe9PQnhqNcdDuQlsDkI-FnNGyKxM7ves57J8butXBHHnjggs-XL7RoslmVZUFhbbQaUI8QpHpj_AHH81s3-_tTXw5YBIBdfQL5DMfjPzNLRtPZN6rrZzt4k0Uaue2oiIpihUB7YIk3Z3BoeyQaJOnh2x0OQPB67uCRGrm-JCu3Ja5Cm6qpEDTlddMMlZPf_3zaRPzAJYcS4XGIQD83-Kyb4rQkJw0FHHKvGP6u9pFB_IR3KzA8yTeNUJZf9TX5da-706J0pBzzEe2mFbmGyBqQeuLlknTzWzA6HnXSLysVTQYcc6FtcpWQXbsxetaBp-1QKwTiIvsghwqNXgyYc4R1zjcgi550MncHXh0iAhin6XXbX2517-eT3H_PLE3-vM8zRB2xRkQRz1x-SFaUNIqoNsZzgiZaroys2XazvhOv9PIpHBc2VuTmhD0a7QdeP0WLg0tBOJYlAfiiC_5RkOBEG8mE5hxQ1jCtKLKE2Tl-Y7A=w640-h480-no

The imgur link for the same image stored at imgur
https://imgur.com/4zCNklm

I had no problems on a PC with Firefox to paste that Google link. Don't know if Google User Content is trying to cripple you or something ....
Imgur link pasted into img-brackets


What you need to keep track of is the extra space needed before the first [ img ] bracket. The line needs to start with a space.

/ Robin
Removed by original poster on 04/12/20 - 20:22:04 (GMT).
Removed by original poster on 04/12/20 - 20:26:21 (GMT).
Removed by original poster on 04/12/20 - 20:30:30 (GMT).
Removed by original poster on 04/12/20 - 20:31:57 (GMT).
MrchntMarine
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Louisiana, United States
Joined: February 11, 2020
KitMaker: 62 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 08:34 AM UTC
hey robin - i think i figured it out - i have to "copy image location" not "copy image". Sorry, 1 site i do it one another site another - it confuses my brain that there are too may ways to keep straight i guess.
ahandykindaguy
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alberta, Canada
Joined: August 20, 2008
KitMaker: 1,295 posts
Historicus Forma: 6 posts
Posted: Friday, April 24, 2020 - 06:52 PM UTC
https://gallery3.kitmaker.net/data/500/20200410_202211.jpg

a test

/data/500/20200410_202211.jpg
Removed by original poster on 06/26/20 - 12:30:49 (GMT).
JollyRoger
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Istanbul, Turkey / Trke
Joined: December 22, 2004
KitMaker: 1,241 posts
Historicus Forma: 60 posts
Posted: Friday, June 26, 2020 - 12:14 AM UTC
RobinNilsson
Staff MemberTOS Moderator
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Stockholm, Sweden
Joined: November 29, 2006
KitMaker: 6,686 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, June 26, 2020 - 03:02 AM UTC
The link in your img-brackets goes to an invite page which looked like this

when I tested.
That type of link can't be used to post an image.
I guess that the image you wanted to post is this one:

Without the brackets: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/03/0e/09/030e09ceb9799de230255b9a8565e62d.jpg

Your page/board on Pinterest is here:
https://www.pinterest.se/ismetyalimalatl/my-models/
and can be reached by clicking My models on the invite page.

Links ending with jpg, gif or some other image-format can be used inside the img-brackets

/ Robin
Tank1812
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: April 29, 2014
KitMaker: 1,103 posts
Historicus Forma: 15 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 08, 2020 - 12:36 AM UTC

Quoted Text


The imgur link for the same image stored at imgur
https://imgur.com/4zCNklm

I had no problems on a PC with Firefox to paste that Google link. Don't know if Google User Content is trying to cripple you or something ....
Imgur link pasted into img-brackets


What you need to keep track of is the extra space needed before the first [ img ] bracket. The line needs to start with a space.

/ Robin



Robin/anyone,

What am I missing when posting from imgur?
https://imgur.com/a/EaDYY5w



CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,955 posts
Historicus Forma: 58 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 08, 2020 - 05:39 AM UTC
Instead of posting the image address you posted the gallery address.
Tank1812
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: April 29, 2014
KitMaker: 1,103 posts
Historicus Forma: 15 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 08, 2020 - 06:46 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Instead of posting the image address you posted the gallery address.



Thanks.

My problem is that is the only option I get for a link on the website or app on my phone. I have seen where you could use a drop down in the upper right but I cannot find that same options on my phone.
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,955 posts
Historicus Forma: 58 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 08, 2020 - 10:11 AM UTC
Click the image and that I believe provides you with the correct information to paste over
Tank1812
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: April 29, 2014
KitMaker: 1,103 posts
Historicus Forma: 15 posts
Posted: Thursday, October 08, 2020 - 10:17 AM UTC

Quoted Text

Click the image and that I believe provides you with the correct information to paste over



Thanks, Copy post link is what is needed to get the proper link.
Tank1812
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: April 29, 2014
KitMaker: 1,103 posts
Historicus Forma: 15 posts
Posted: Friday, October 23, 2020 - 11:13 PM UTC
After much frustration I had to write this down so at least I would remember. Hope it helps others using the iPhone when posting from the imgur app.

You must click and hold on the image first, then click Copy Link or Copy Post Link. I am sure there is difference but I dont know, it appears the same to me when pasteing.
https://i.imgur.com/218WVbG.jpg

If you click share and Copy Link you dont get the full address needed.
https://imgur.com/a/ptXH7lA

Without the .jpg part the image tags will not work.

I will do some testing on the new forum since this one will be archived in the very near future.

HTH
canismalus
#465
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Joined: September 12, 2014
KitMaker: 398 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, November 08, 2020 - 04:14 AM UTC
Today I wanted to post some pictures in one of the remaining campaigns (Trumpeter Mk. VI), but when I try to upload them into the Kitmaker gallery like I always have, I get the following message, regardless of how small I make them (around 60 kb):

xxxx.jpeg: Uploaded file not found. Typical reason is that the file exceeded allowed limits.

Since Ive never seen this before, I wonder whether this has anything to do with the old site gradually being closed down. Anyway, thanks for any help.

Jerry
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New Hampshire, United States
Joined: December 15, 2001
KitMaker: 12,559 posts
Historicus Forma: 445 posts
Posted: Sunday, November 08, 2020 - 03:46 PM UTC
Hi Jerry,
No. Nothing has been changed with the gallery other than it's had a bad habit lately of being down due to the high load on the server. But yeah 60kb images should be easy to upload so the message you are getting doesn't make too much sense.

That said, with the schedule I am on to move the remaining sites and archive this forum, etc. I doubt I will be spending any time trying to get the old gallery running any better than it already is. You probably see this coming already, but my recommendation would be to start using the new forum for image uploads. It's so much easier.

Thanks,
Jim
canismalus
#465
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Joined: September 12, 2014
KitMaker: 398 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, November 08, 2020 - 07:53 PM UTC
Hi Jim, thanks a lot for taking time out of your busy day to answer. What you suggested sounds like the best idea, Ill just post everything on the new site and put a link on the old one. Maybe Ill still get my (last) campaign ribbon that way but if not, itll be a good opportunity to try out the new site.

And again, Jim, thank you very much for all the work youve put into both the old and the new sites.

Jerry