login   |    register
RailRoad Modeling
For general topics on RailRoad modeling.
I need to ask a favor
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 01:00 AM UTC
I'm starting my first and only HO scale layout.
I know my 22 year old brother still has his old model train stuff but I know making a deal with the fidel castro to step down out of his communist rule would be FAR more easier than getting my brother to let me have his stuff.

Does anybody have an old DC power pack the want to get rid of???
slodder
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: February 22, 2002
KitMaker: 11,718 posts
Historicus Forma: 783 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 01:31 AM UTC
wish I did... Check Ebay - I've seen a bunch of RR items.
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 01:37 AM UTC
way too high $$$ for shipping
slodder
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: February 22, 2002
KitMaker: 11,718 posts
Historicus Forma: 783 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 04:50 AM UTC
Sorry - didn't thinkg of that -they are Heavy.

I know there are other RR guys here and Sundays are a bit slow - so hang on and give it a bit of time.
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 05:23 AM UTC
And I'm pretty sure my brother has some but as I said gettin Fidel Castro to step out of power would be easier than getting my brother to give me his 2 boxes(1 large 1 medium) of model railroad stuff.
HAL0
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Joined: January 13, 2006
KitMaker: 98 posts
Historicus Forma: 37 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 08:25 PM UTC
Don't the sets come with them? Do you plan on building larger? I might have one of them blue ones sitting around somewhere If thats what your after. I working on N Scale Layout right now be sure to post some Pics of your railroad love to see it.

Just got out of the attic and found one Life-Like Transfomer. Yours if ya want it.

HALO
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 09:59 PM UTC
sure
HAL0
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Texas, United States
Joined: January 13, 2006
KitMaker: 98 posts
Historicus Forma: 37 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 30, 2006 - 10:50 PM UTC
Just Message me your address and i'll send it.

AJ
Snowhand
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Joined: January 08, 2005
KitMaker: 1,066 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Monday, July 31, 2006 - 12:06 AM UTC
I have some to spare.. they are 220 volts though, and have a continental european plug.
old-dragon
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
Joined: August 30, 2005
KitMaker: 3,289 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, July 31, 2006 - 12:20 AM UTC
Check the great midwest train show circuit and see if it comes near you...we've got a show/swapmeet every 2nd sunday of the month.
Any of the transformers I have are for G guage{5amp} and Lionel.