login   |    register
RailRoad Modeling
For general topics on RailRoad modeling.
I GOT A LOCOMOTIVE!!!
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 04:50 AM UTC
I finally got one of of ebay mint condition too!
Grumpyoldman
Staff Member_ADVISOR
KITMAKER NETWORK
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Florida, United States
Joined: October 17, 2003
KitMaker: 15,338 posts
Historicus Forma: 865 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 05:50 AM UTC
Very good Luke.
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 05:55 AM UTC
thanks I wanted that Rock Island locomotive though
my great grandfather egineered those on the Rock Island.
old-dragon
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Illinois, United States
Joined: August 30, 2005
KitMaker: 3,289 posts
Historicus Forma: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 10:54 AM UTC
HO {scale}
slodder
_VISITCOMMUNITY
North Carolina, United States
Joined: February 22, 2002
KitMaker: 11,718 posts
Historicus Forma: 783 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 03:50 PM UTC
Good job - did you ever get your hands on a transformer?

Keep an eye on ebay and the RI will come around again. You can always use two Locos.
SkateOrDie
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Iowa, United States
Joined: September 09, 2005
KitMaker: 747 posts
Historicus Forma: 75 posts
Posted: Saturday, August 12, 2006 - 06:33 PM UTC
yep I'm waiting for snowhand to reply to my PM though so I can have 2 trains 2 tranformers